Back to top

Join local broadband stakeholders to learn about digital applications, broadband solutions and Federal and State grant and loan programs.

Open following link to register for free: 

Governor Phil Bryant invites you to participate in the inaugural Southeastern Regional Opportunity Zone Summit.

September 30 - October 1, 2019

Jackson Convention Complex
Jackson, Mississippi

Free to attendees

For more information, agenda and to register, please click the link below:
Opportunity Zone Summit 2019

The Easter Federal Lands Highway Division (EFLHD) of the Federal Highway Administration (FHA) is still accepting applications for the Federal Land Access Program (FLAP) through October 15. Please open the following link for more information on this program: FLAP





MAS has now published ad rates for the 2020-2021 publication cycle of the Mississippi Supervisor.  

Advertising Contracts are available here:

County Advertising Contract

Save the Date!!!
The Mississippi Recycling Coalition Presents:
MRC’s 2019 Annual Fall Recycling Conference
October 29-30, 2019 • Oxford Conference Center • Oxford, MS

USDA Rural Community Development Initiative Grants

Applications due June 5, 2019

For more information, click here!


Ergon Asphalt & Emulsions, Inc. will be hosting three one-day intensive training seminars on how to work your roads into good condition.  

Click HERE for a PDF flyer. 

April 3, Oxford, MS: Oxford Country Club, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

April 25, Hattiesburg, MS: Pearl River Community College, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

May 15, Starkville, MS: The Mill Conference Center, 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

MAS sadly shares the news of the passing of former Coahoma County Supervisors Dr. Timothy Burrel Sr. and Mrs. Katherine Furr.  Please click the links below for more details.

Dr. Timothy Burrel, Sr. - Coahoma County Supervisor – District 3  - 01/01/1996 – 01/04/2016

Mrs. Katherine Furr – Coahoma County Supervisor – District 5 – 01/06/1992 – 12/31/2007


The MAS Disaster Relief Fund was established for the purpose of assisting qualified county employees who have suffered as a result of a natural or civil disaster.

In anticipation of a federal and/or state disaster declaration for flooding and tornado damages in February 2019, MAS is now accepting applications for employees affected by the disasters.  Applications will be accepted from all counties included in the state and/or federal declaration when announced. 

The MAS Disaster Relief Fund was established for the purpose of assisting qualified county employees who have suffered as a result of a natural disaster.  

The MAS Disaster Relief Fund is now accepting applications from the following counties affected under the disaster declaration covering December 27-28, 2018: Clarke County, Covington County, Forrest County, Greene County, Jasper County, Jones County, Marion County, Newton County, Perry County and Wayne County.